Half Marathon number 12!!!

Hey bloggers!!! I just wanted to write a quick post about my half marathon on the weekend. I was my 12th one, but it was my first half marathon as a plant-based, gluten free sugar free athlete! Well ladies and gentlemen, I cut 14 minutes off my time! I was so happy and the best part is I achieved my goal of completing a sub-two-hour half marathon! I’m already thinking about what race I want to do next :) I just so badly want to get a personal best again and race even faster! With the wedding in August I won’t have much time to train so I’m thinking of doing a half marathon in October. It was such a great feeling on Sunday! I truly encourage everyone to try a race one day. I know it can cost a lot to register but it’s for a good cause and the atmosphere and the feeling after is totally worth it!

Now to eat…an apple!

Angie

Leave a Reply

